01-03-2010 Benoît Battistelli elected European Patent Office President

The Administrative Council of the European Patent Organisation, meeting in Munich on 1 March 2010 under the chairmanship of Jesper Kongstad (DK), has elected Benoît Battistelli (FR) to succeed Alison Brimelow (GB) as President of the European Patent Office (EPO). Currently Mr Battistelli is Director General of the French National Institute of Industrial Property. His five-year term as President of the EPO will begin on 1 July 2010.

More informations, click here

Liens utiles
Website of EPO