08-06-2018 EPO - The winners of the European Inventor Award 2018

Outstanding inventors from France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Switzerland and the US honoured with European Inventor Award 2018

The winners of the European Inventor Award 2018 are:

  • Industry - Agnès Poulbot and Jacques Barraud† (France) "Auto-regenerating" tyre tread
  • Research - Jens Frahm (Germany) Faster, real-time MRI
  • Non-EPO countries - Esther Sans Takeuchi (United States) Batteries to reset the heart
  • Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) - Jane ní Dhulchaointigh and team (Ireland) Sugru: multi-purpose mouldable glue
  • Popular Prize - Erik Loopstra (Netherlands) and Vadim Banine (Netherlands/Russia) EUV lithography for smaller, more powerful microchips
  • Lifetime achievement - Ursula Keller (Switzerland) Ultrafast pulsed lasers

Crédit photo EPO
The finalists of the European Inventor Award 2018 on stage at the award ceremony , together with EPO President Benoît Battistelli, Jury chairman Thierry Breton, and Michaëlle Jean, Secretary General of the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie.

More informations, click here

Source EPO